Don’t mess with the Golf Gods, they sure are fickle.

Since the inception of Nine is Fine we have sought to capture the happenings at Green Woods CC in a way that would both educate and inform. Along the way we may have poked gentle fun at times, all in good humor. If we have offended anyone with our jibes, we are truly sorry. But as my parents often told me, if you dish it out, you need to learn how to take it in return. In that spirit, Nine is Fine is proud to present;

My Most Humiliating Moment in Golf

Starring Mr. Kenneth Williams

During the final round of Sunday’s Men’s Club Championship, my 6 shot lead had been cut to 3 as we played the 14th hole. Luckily, Scott was there to capture what happened next. If he claims that he knew this was going to happen, he’s lying. If you can’t tell from the video, it was a double hit that went down off the front of the green. Yep my own T.C. Chen moment. Let me tell you, it’s a good thing my stomach was empty, because I may have thrown up on my shoes.

Luckily for me, this story has a happy ending. But whenever my golf game is going really well and I start to think I’m playing great, I’ll try to remember those moments and come back down to earth. I’m sure even if I don’t, my friends at Green Woods CC will be sure to remind me.

Congrats to Ryne and Laura, way to go Champs.

Leave a Reply

